Gained back 10 lbs....need motivation please

Options
hi all, I have been eating horribly the past few weeks. I know it is stress....I am a graduate student, I teach at the university, I am a mom, and I am getting married in less than 7 weeks. I'm tired lol
Feel free to add me and share your stories, yell at me when needed....I am usually pretty upbeat, but am really worried that my dress is not going to fit which will cause me to feel even more body dissatisfaction, plus dresses are expensive!

I miss the motivation I had during the summer which leads to another point....winter is terrible for my well-being. I miss running Outside, the treadmill is not the same. Ok, I'm done whining

Replies

• melly0405
    melly0405 Posts: 215 Member
    Options
    Ok so you slipped up now it's time to get serious and get back on track! Sounds like you have a very busy schedule so planning is crucial both meals and scheduling work outs. I too recently gained back some unwanted pounds I worked so hard to shed and I am working on getting them off and it's not fun but this is a lifestyle change we are making. Take it one day, one pound at a time you can do it!!!
  • kmp327
    kmp327 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    Well first of all you should forgive yourself for your slip ups of recent weeks. I find that when I beat myself up it's just harder to break the cycle. Everyone gets stressed and lets their diet slip from time to time - you're human! You can't change anything you've already done, but there's a quote I like: "you're only one good decision away from getting back on track." It's really helped me avoid the whole "I overindulged this morning so I might as well eat whatever I want for the rest of the day."

Good luck! Drink LOTS AND LOTS of water, as most of your weight gain might easily come off once you stop retaining water. I'm sure you will look absolutely beautiful on your wedding day!

• meleileen
    meleileen Posts: 46 Member
    Options