Plateau

Options
I have been tracking my calories for 2 months now and have stayed the same.weird,but my clothes feel good and some feel a little loose,im doing cardio 5-6 days a week and weight training 5 days with bodyspace.im taking in just at 1200 calories or not even 1200.how do I break this plateau??help?!

Replies

• 4legsRbetterthan2
    4legsRbetterthan2 Posts: 19,590 MFP Moderator
    edited March 2015
    Options
    open your diary

whats your age, weight, height? how are you estimating your calories burned. How accurately do you log, are you using a foodscale?

With a 12 lbs goal you will not lose very fast, and it sounds like you are losing inches, it might be worth just focusing on that for the time being and worrying less about the number on the scale, after all it is just a number. What you feel like it what really matters.
  • malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    If you aren't losing, you're probably eating more than you think and need to tighten up your logging. Can you open your diary?
  • MelanieBallantino
    MelanieBallantino Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Your weight loss will be very slow with only 12 pounds to loose. Loosing just half a pound a week would be good progress. You are getting healthier so you are making progress!
  • terbusha
    terbusha Posts: 1,483 Member
    Options
    If your clothes are fitting more loosely, then you're making progress. Are you being very diligent with sticking to your nutritional goals? How intensely are you exercising? When you are in a plateau, you need to shock the system to get things moving again. You can try a zig zag diet. I've seen that work for people.
  • CatHunterFit
    CatHunterFit Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Sounds to me like you are losing fat and gaining muscle if you are weight training 5 days a week.