Best (uk) low calorie/diet protein shake

Options
Missylydia
Missylydia Posts: 304 Member
Hey I'm looking to start taking a protein shake after working out to help speed up repair and building muscle tone, however I'd rather not consume unnecessary calories doing so.
I've never gone down this root before, but my diet clearly isn't cutting it, I'm not a big meat eater.
So what do you suggest, that's good, not disgusting and not too expensive?
Hopefully not asking too much, haha!

Replies

• slbeutler
    slbeutler Posts: 205
    Options
    I am not an expert, but I like Muscle Milk. It is low calorie, fat and little to no sugar, with not too bad of a protein shake taste. I personally use Shakeology as a meal replacement or post workout snack/meal. It is also low cal, fat and sugar. It is a bit more pricey. You can either shake it or blend it with ice and milk/water and to me it tastes like a frosty or chocolate ice cream shake. It also uses Stevia as the sweetner, so it doesn't have all the artificial stuff. If you want more info. I can email it to you.
  • foxxybrown
    foxxybrown Posts: 838 Member
    Options
    Not sure if you can go to a GNC but you can access online. I just started drinking the GNC Amplified Wheybolic - Chocolate. Delicious. No need to add anything. 1 scoop - 93 calories, 1 g sugar, 20 g protein.
  • KristiRexhepi
    Options