good day, bad day : (

Options
since joining MFP i've noticed a lot of inconsistencies with my cal intake. it seems like at least 2 or 3 days a week i'll have a major slip up...sometimes eating 2000 cals over my limit (i'm ashamed to say this but it's true). i usually exercise a lot to compensate but i feel like i'm all over the place...one day will be great and the next will be a disaster. i know i'm not alone on this one but sometimes i feel like most of the folks on here aren't slipping up this often (i'm not talking small slip ups either). is anyone in the same boat?

Replies

• nicole_marieee
    Options
    i do the EXACT same thing...I don't even record the days i have major slip ups...im ashamed to say it too sometimes i have binged of over like 2000 calories its completely disgusting, but i don't know how to stop. I've been dieting now for 4 months and have only lost 12 pounds and I feel like I could be much further ito it if I didn't have my binges. I know how you feel :(
  • Lightjulesloves2run
    Lightjulesloves2run Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Just a thought..Have you tried planning ur meals ahead of time. I sit down in the morning and put in everything I am going to eat that day. If I want something more then I know I have to exercise. It helps guide me so I am not making quick decisions without thinking about it. I will create my meal plan and then switch things around so I am satisfied and in my cal. range. U can do it!
  • alienblonde1
    alienblonde1 Posts: 749 Member
    Options
    I have 1 or 2 days a week that I go over. But I do it less then when i first started here.
  • iamkelskels
    iamkelskels Posts: 81
    Options
    don't assume that! you're definitely not alone in feeling like you are inconsistant, because i'm the same way.
    but everyone has their days, and a lot of people go back and forth with being "in the zone" so to speak, and being super focused, then back to slipping up 24/7.
    it'll get easier!