My big appetite and my even larger desire to lose weight both greet you. :-)

Options
Heya! My name is Matthew, and I am a 40 year old male looking to loose about 200lbs. I currently weigh 410lbs. I'm surprisingly active for a man my size, and even more surprising in good health. My heart is strong and arteries (mostly) clear per my last stress test in January, I've avoided type two diabetes sofar (A1C is 5.7), and I am tired of battling with low self esteem, depression, and anxiety which largely revolves around my self image. It is time to take care of it.

I believe the most important aspect of weight loss besides the actual loosing of weight is the support network that will keep you motivated to continue. That's why I am here. :smiley: I am new to My Fitness Pal, but it looks like an excellent, in depth tool. It was recommended to me by a friend who has used it to take off over 60lbs. I'm hoping to have equal success while I make this lifestyle change to healthier eating.

Thank you again for being here. :smile:

Replies

• notnikkisixx
    notnikkisixx Posts: 375 Member
    Options
    Good luck to you on your journey! :)
  • runfoorun
    runfoorun Posts: 314 Member
    Options
    It's great you're starting before the health issues set in. I waited til it was almost too late. Good luck to you. Don't let up.
  • antiguadreams
    antiguadreams Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Thank you both for the kind words. :smile:
  • 4legsRbetterthan2
    4legsRbetterthan2 Posts: 19,590 MFP Moderator
    Options
  • Sdanni64
    Sdanni64 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    You can do this Matthew!!
  • MarvinGardunio
    MarvinGardunio Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I am new here also and would like to loose weight with you. Add me as a friend if you like.
  • antiguadreams
    antiguadreams Posts: 8 Member
    Options