Best crockpot/slow cooker recipes?

Options
beccam83
beccam83 Posts: 51 Member
Hey! I just got a slow cooker (in the US they're called crockpots, right?) and have no clue where to start!

Has anyone got any easy and healthy meals that I could try out? Bearing in mind I'm a poor student haha.

Or do you know any good blogs or websites that like to use their slow cooker?

Thank you! :smile:

Replies

• PowerfulHunt
    PowerfulHunt Posts: 281 Member
    Options
    Check out this thread.. I included 3 recipes there as well:

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/comment/31513187#Comment_31513187
  • rlc0475
    rlc0475 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Place frozen (or raw) chicken breasts in crockpot, add jar of whole peperoncini peppers, sprinkle 1/2 packet of taco seasoning on top. Cover and cook on low for 6 - 8 hours. Remove peppers prior to serving. You can add some of the chopped up peppers to the final chicken dish.
  • Riffraft1960
    Riffraft1960 Posts: 1,984 Member
    Options
    I prepare all kinds of simple recipes in my crockpot

Ranch Pork chops
    3 pork chops, packet of dry ranch dressing, can of cream of mushroom soup.

put chops in slow cook, put the ranch dressing on them, pour in soup. Heat on lot for about 4 to 6 hours.

Angel hair Chicken - one of my favorites
    4-6 chicken breasts (frozen or thawed...see below for cooking times)
    1 can cream of mushroom soup
    4 oz Onion and Chive Cream Cheese (it's right there next to the regular kind)
    2 cups chicken broth
    1 packet dry Italian salad dressing (right there next to the dry Ranch dressing and stuff)
    3 tablespoons cornstarch
    3 tablespoons cold water
    1 pound angel hair pasta cooked and drained