Good sense of humor? Kind? Animal lover? Or just awesome in general? Please be my friend!

Options
MissusHay
MissusHay Posts: 11
edited March 2015 in Introduce Yourself
Hi!

I'm a 35-year-old married freelance writer who loves animals and hates being plump. I'm new and would love some friends to commiserate with when it comes to forgoing linebacker-sized portions, carb comas, and marathon couch surfing.

If you need to ask me a few questions to screen my friend-worthiness, I'll be happy to answer.
:smile:

I hope you're having a great day!

Replies

• Hippychick5983
    Hippychick5983 Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Hi Lady! I am new to this. I have three Kitty Babies. I work for a Network TV Station and I too am just starting this journey. Would love to have some new friends to help cheer me on and as well as cheer them on!
  • weightgoals2015
    Options
    Hey. I have three cats and a pug. I'm just starting out on here but I've previously lost 75 pounds. I'd love to meet some new friends and share tips :)
  • scrapbookingtm
    scrapbookingtm Posts: 1,916 Member
    Options
    I have a 1 year old husky/lab mix who loves to hike with me. I've been doing this for 6 months now and have really enjoyed this app and the friends I have on here. Good job for starting.
  • dunlol
    dunlol Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    I like animals, although I am not proactively involved in caring for one or supporting a cause; however, feel free to add me! I'm in the smaller demographic population-wise on mfp, but I've gone through ED's, tried a bunch of ridiculous diets (and eating timings) that resulted in me finally just sitting down and reading a lot. I'd be able to empathize cravings, and offer (unprofessional) advice if you'd want it!
  • jimclaybaugh
    jimclaybaugh Posts: 3 Member
    Options