Looking for new friends!! F/30/5'3" CW=224lbs GW=150lbs

Options
Hello! My name is Anna and I'm a Canadian EFL teacher living in South Korea. I've been on MFP tracking my keto/HFLC diet for the past week. I really find this site to be very good in keeping me honest. I also have an instagram and a fitblog on tumblr.

I've been considering doing intermittent fasting (5:2) or the 18:6/LeanGains diet system. If you're interested in any of the below, please feel free to add me as a friend!

- travelling to new places (or at least imagining them!)
- hoping to one day wear shorts! (my biggest clothing/body "shame trigger")
- like to watch scary movies and TV shows (preferably with someone else there :P)
- trying out new sports (I'm currently training in Hapkido while in Korea)
- curious about keto/High Fat Low Carb/paleo diets
- a true lover of tea
- a hopeless animal lover (if only I had a big house - there'll be cats and dogs everywhere!)
- possibly a teacher or educator
- enjoy taking in the beauty of nature (those strange people who stop on the sidewalk to admire the cherry blossoms)
- an ardent cheese lover! (this is true, I love it beyond all other things... maybe except for my husband..maybe)
- interested in making caring, supporting friendships with "internet friends" from around the world, regardless of age, gender, "health status" or anything else!

Replies

• Hearts_2015
    Hearts_2015 Posts: 12,031 Member
    Options
    Hi Anna :) Welcome!
  • AyaRowan
    AyaRowan Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    Hi there, I'm 28 and live in the southeast US. MFP is quite useful, especially when you're trying to hit specific macro goals or limits. I've lost most of my weight on the typical lower fat, more veggies, decent protein thing. It works, but sometimes you have to customize your intake to how your body processes what you put in it.