Looking for ways to gain weight (85lbs wanting to be (115+) advice needed

Options
i am all new to this. I have always been thin and had an extremely hard time gaining and keeping on any weight. I have never weighted over 100lbs. Went through some challenges at at 22, 5ft3in I know weigh in at 83lbs. I would like to get up to 115-125lbs any advice from anyone? Anything I should add to my diet to help with it? So protein bars help? Like I said I'm new to this so bear with me. Thank you all in advance :)!

Replies

• jabx1962
    jabx1962 Posts: 31 Member
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Eat a pint of Butter Pecan Ice Cream, and drink a 16oz. Dr, Pepper every night, and you will gain 20 lbs. a month.
  • JiveDoc
    JiveDoc Posts: 284 Member
    Options
    Hey there! Adding calorie-dense foods into your diet is what it will take. Avocado, nut butters, full-fat dairy products, oils, etc. whenever/wherever you can. If you are low on calories, get yourself some Ensure or Boost meal supplements (8 ounces of Ensure Plus has 350 calories and can be chugged quickly and effortlessly). If you like protein bars, by all means eat them, but you can eat anything and as long as you are in a calorie surplus you will be able to gain. Of course addressing the primary factor in your weight loss is the first necessary step, so make sure you have adequate support. Gaining 25+ pounds is going to require some effort, but you can do it!
  • jenncornelsen
    jenncornelsen Posts: 969 Member
    Options
    I would highly highly recommend speaking to your dr. Especially if there are underlying issues that brought u down to such a low weight.
  • jennifershoo
    jennifershoo Posts: 3,198 Member
    Options
    I would highly highly recommend speaking to your dr. Especially if there are underlying issues that brought u down to such a low weight.

+1
  • JiveDoc
    Options
    +3484732
  • Brolympus
    Brolympus Posts: 360 Member
    Options