How do you stay on track while on holidays?

Options
Hiya,

I'm off to sunny Bermuda for three weeks of holiday, but I'm worried about gaining weight, losing muscle and turning into a pumpkin. We'll be staying with friends, drinking to excess, and lazing around on beaches. I will be away from my scale, my routines, and probably eating out more than I'd like.

Anything worked for you folks when it comes to keeping trim, eating well and exercising when away from your supports? FYI- I'm in my early 30's 125-130 pounds, 5'4" and I've been maintaining within 5 lbs of my goal weight for about 10 months.

Thanks!

Replies

• thavoice
    thavoice Posts: 1,326 Member
    Options
    Hiya,

I'm off to sunny Bermuda for three weeks of holiday, but I'm worried about gaining weight, losing muscle and turning into a pumpkin. We'll be staying with friends, drinking to excess, and lazing around on beaches. I will be away from my scale, my routines, and probably eating out more than I'd like.

Anything worked for you folks when it comes to keeping trim, eating well and exercising when away from your supports? FYI- I'm in my early 30's 125-130 pounds, 5'4" and I've been maintaining within 5 lbs of my goal weight for about 10 months.

Thanks!

3 weeks of holiday?

Good luck with that. typically I just work extra hard before, and after, and enjoy the vacation.
  • sebruce92
    Options
    Wow, congratulations on your weight loss, and more importantly, for maintaining it!

Because you've managed to maintain your goal weight for 10 months, its unlikely your body will put on a lot of weight that quickly.

I think the tip is it switch unhealthy substitutes as much as you can (i know it's hard when eating out!) but also you could suggest going on long walks to explore, and swimming during the day, or if its not too hot, go for a run in the early evenings.

Good luck! Let me know how you get on as i'm going on holiday in 6 weeks and will be in the same boat... :)
  • SezxyStef