Fat Dad starting a lifestyle change

Options
Hi all-
This is my first time posting but I wanted to document my journey. I am a 41 year old Dad of 2. I weight 300 pounds. I am hoping by the end of my journey I will be down to 190lbs. Please read my profile. I think I did a good job of introducing myself.

As you can see I have a very long road ahead of me. I am going to use this as a Blog I hope (I think this is how it works) to document my struggle and frustrations and success. I invite you all to join me for the ride.

If you want to know anything - drop me a line

Replies

• maduke3179
    Options
    One step at a time, you can do this! Good luck to you!
  • gb2002
    gb2002 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    That is awesome. You can definitely make your goal. I do have one tip for you. Over your journey you will have ups and downs. Don't let them get the best of you. When they happen think about all the fun you can have with your kids and all the great things you will be able to do with them. Whatever you do don't ever give up. You can do this. Good luck sir.
  • Mitzki5
    Mitzki5 Posts: 482 Member
    Options
    Best of luck to you. You are thinking correctly, lifestyle change and not diet.
  • landfish
    landfish Posts: 255 Member
    Options
    I'm there dude. One of the turning points for me was seeing a picture of my dad and I when I was 21 and he was 45. I'm 47 now and I realized I looked like he did then.

I spent Christmas with my dad this year. He's had an aortic aneurysm, a heart attack and a minor stroke since that picture was taken. That's one possible future for me, but not the one I want.
  • psbotsford
    psbotsford Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    You guess are awesome. I set up a blog if you want to read me *kitten* about things

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/blog/psbotsford

• jt880
    jt880 Posts: 163 Member
    Options
    Right there with ya, doing something similar myself.
  • NikonPal
    NikonPal Posts: 1,346 Member
    Options