Starter excises, HELP!!!

Options
AlanaLizette
AlanaLizette Posts: 9
edited March 2015 in Fitness and Exercise
Hey all.
I'm Alana and I'm 22 and have a 2 year old son. I'm new to this but looking for some advice on exercises that I can do at home whilst I have my son as well as some I can do for the few hours his at nursery, I was thinking of starting up running again but don't want to just throw myself into it, any help, advice and tips greatly appreciated!

Feel free to add me :) thanks

Replies

• wolfordwebsites
    wolfordwebsites Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    This sounds maybe strange, but between CICO and running in place and running on a six inch step, I've lost 20 pounds since mid Jan. Btw I have a young child and full time job, so I get the no time issue for sure! If you can run outside, all the better. Sounds like you have a good plan.
  • AlanaLizette
    Options
    This sounds maybe strange, but between CICO and running in place and running on a six inch step, I've lost 20 pounds since mid Jan. Btw I have a young child and full time job, so I get the no time issue for sure! If you can run outside, all the better. Sounds like you have a good plan.

Doesn't sound strange at all! Happy to take any advice I can get currently in a work placement and studying too at the moment, so literally trying to fill any Spare time I have.
  • dtsbrown
    dtsbrown Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    Running is a great plan. Start small with run walk intervals to build up your goal. Also if you have local hills or mountains cross train on them. Pushing your son in a jogging stroller will give you even more of a workout. Change up your exercise often throughout the week to not get bored. I run several times a week, then bike ride, hike the local mountains and Rock climb to use all different muscle groups and then I'm not bored as well by not having the same thing every day. Good luck
  • DyDy1987
    DyDy1987 Posts: 6
    Options
    Hey all.