Starting this again, I got 200+ lbs to lose

Options
falulu209
falulu209 Posts: 11 Member
edited March 2015 in Introduce Yourself
hello hello

New username but not new to my fitness pal.

I am starting over again. My first round on here I lost 75lbs, but a series of life events and disappointments caused me to well give up on this and gain back the weight I lost and then some.

Depression really has been kicking my butt. I don't drink or smoke so well food has been my drug of choice

My name is Felicia, most people call me Lulu, I am 397 and a pocket full of awesome

I'm looking for some friends, some encouragement. Id love to find people in my weight range so we can start off together or people who have lost a ton of weight

Some fun stuff

I am a avid crocheter, I like to use my hands to make things, very into Doctor Who and adventure time

I am a subsitute teacher and looking to work for my school districts office as well. I have a BA in history...

No kids, single like a Pringle

Any who hello!

Replies

• BiggyFuzz
    BiggyFuzz Posts: 511 Member
    Options
    Welcome back and you can do it...we'll do it together :)
  • falulu209
    Options
    Aww well thank you!
    I am gonna try my best and gonna learn to stop eating my emotions
    I already gave up soda thats a start
  • immacql8
    immacql8 Posts: 5
    Options
    Hi Lulu,im patrice, don't worry, it happens, i did the same thing..i went from235 to 145 n then went. Thru hard times, so im starting again along with you..u can do it hun have faith n set yourself in motion ☺
  • Tetrelle
    Tetrelle Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    Welcome back! I'm fresh back (5 days ago) after several years off due to a long series of depression eating (I gained back 85 lbs :/ ). I have about 140 lbs to lose ;( It's a big journey but I believe we can both do it! I'm on the ketogenic diet so while we may or may not be on the same diet and fitness routine I'd still like to help support you! Sending you an invite :)