21 Day Fix Salad Dressing Recipes ??

Options
heatherc369
heatherc369 Posts: 1,555 Member
So I am poor but trying and to eat healthy (I'm sure I am not the only one who knows this can be a difficult task at times) and I am going to attempt the 21day fix meal plan (I found guides online so I do not have to buy the pricey plan even though I am a BB coach I cannot afford it). I looked around online and most of the "21 day fix salad dressings" require so many ingredients! Do any of you have any that are easier/cheaper to make?
Thanks in Advance :)

Replies

• teamvictorcosta
    teamvictorcosta Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I don't know about the 21 day fix- will be looking it up! Meantime, the best healthy salad I've had lately was fresh arugula with a squeeze of lemon and grated fresh parmesan cheese and fresh ground black pepper. Serve it along side a grilled skinless boneless chicken breast and it's really a treat.
  • heatherc369
    Options
    Thank you :)
  • MyM0wM0w
    MyM0wM0w Posts: 2,008 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    I buy a bottle of red wine vinegar and stuff 2 or 3 cloves of garlic into it. It gives it a great flavor. 1 Tbsp of that and 1/2 Tbsp of really good olive oil. I add feta to all my salads and the three combine to form a creamy really yummy dressing for any of the salads I love. It's super cheap. You use so little of the olive oil it lasts ages and the red wine vinegar is only a few dollars.

If you wanted creamier you could put an avocado in the food processor with some garlic and spices and the juice of a lime (adding a little water to thin it to a pourable consistency) High fats, but good for you.

If you want good 'ole ranch (and don't mind the higher fat/calories) you could mix buttermilk, mayo, garlic, onion powder, salt, pepper, dill, and what other spice floats your boat into the food processor.
  • BeLightYear
    BeLightYear Posts: 1,550 Member
    Options
    21 Day Fix Dressings (Orange Container)