Just because I'm a mommy of two doesn't mean I have to accept being chubby! Time to get it BACK! ;)

Options
hey everyone! I'm brand new to fitness pal but I am beginning a new healthy journey for myself. I am tired of looking at old pics & reminiscing about how good I USED to look before I had children! My confidence level is not where it used to be & I want that back! My problem is staying motivated! I'm sure that a lot of you all can relate! I'd love more buddies that are on the same page!

Replies

• jordanify
    jordanify Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    I'm on the same boat! I have 2 boys, and I spent a long time full of excuses. This is our time! I lost 50 pounds 2 years ago and about 20 has come back so here I am. Congratulations on being here.
  • karen0214
    karen0214 Posts: 120 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! You are in the right place. You are taking the first step towards health and fitness and looking good. And you are right, just because you're a mommy doesn't mean you can't look great. Having babies can take it's toll on your body, so just hang in there and don't give up. I am much older than you and I have 6 children, but we never get too old to want to look and feel good. I'm on the same journey as you. Best wishes to you!
  • NaturalBeautySS3
    Options
    @jordanify I can DEFINITELY relate when you say you were full of excuses & I happy for your 50lbs loss! I'm sure you will get that 20 off no prob! You've done it once & you'll do it again ;) thanks for the motivation!
  • NaturalBeautySS3
    Options
    @karen0214 you are such an inspiration! Thank you for the encouragement! And best wishes to you as well!
  • briggs0212
    Options