lacking discipline

Options
hi i have been logging very consistently for the last 2 months or so the problem is im constantly going over my goal my work is very active and has long shifts 13 hours so i cant update during the days until im home at which point i cant take back the food iv eaten im only trying to lose a pound a month my goal is set at 1235 and i honestly don't know how everyone does it i tend to eat 1600 a day and i still feel hungry and have to refuse sweets ect any tips or suggested unheated foods that i can eat on the go would be appreciated thanks :)

Replies

• JKimm1
    JKimm1 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Hi Mality.

I don't know how rigorous your job is, but my go-to snacks are kale chips. I just buy fresh kale, remove the stems, rub with olive oil and some sea salt / black pepper and pop them in the oven.

My caloric intake budget is 1200 and I've been doing intermittent fasting for the past two-months with great success. I have my last meal by 8PM and then don't eat until 14h later. I know people have mixed feelings about intermittent fasting, but it personally does work for me.

You can do it! Don't get discouraged. At least you're logging consistently!
  • envy09
    envy09 Posts: 353 Member
    Options
    If you have a very active job then 1235 seems kind of low. What are your stats? Sex, weight, height, etc.
  • carinox25
    carinox25 Posts: 10 Member
    Options