Troubles with Calorie intake

Options
I am fairly new to myfitnesspal and am having trouble eating enough calories in a day. Does anyone have any suggestions or meal plans that they have tried? Does anyone have any heathy recipes that they suggest? any help would be nice.

Thanks

Replies

• lisabel87
    lisabel87 Posts: 152
    Options
    I have the exact opposite problem! I could easily eat 3,500 calories a day....
  • jalc
    jalc Posts: 5
    Options
    Your profile says you are trying to lose weight so not eating "enough" calories is a good thing. If you have sufficient energy to exercise and do not feel hungry then I would not worry about it.
  • sculley
    sculley Posts: 2,012 Member
    Options
    Try nuts....high calories and good fats
  • jska2769
    jska2769 Posts: 6
    Options
    Yeah I guess Im used to not eating so much, but before I was eating all the wrong foods. I now have the problem that I am eating 5 small meals a day (or three meals and 2 snacks) on top of working out, I now can't seem to get enough calories in me. Kind of frustrating.
  • laurad78
    laurad78 Posts: 7
    Options
    not true about the calorie intake if your not eating enough calories your body will go into starvation mode which can make you gain weight.
  • Azuleelan
    Azuleelan Posts: 218
    Options
    As long as you are getting at least 1200 cal a day, you're great because your deficit is higher and will make you lose weight faster. Just don't go under 1200, that is fairly easy to do :)
  • MeliciousMelis
    MeliciousMelis Posts: 458 Member
    Options
    Try adding some protein drinks to your day. You can easily add in 200 calories, or more, depending on the kind you pick, with very little effort.

I do a Designer Whey chocolate protein powder and add in a cup soy milk and a tsp. cinnamon...tastes like chocolate milk. Comes in at about 170-ish calories. Yum. :)

Just keep tweaking things till it falls into place. You got this.
  • sam363