38lbs to go! Looking for motivation and tips!

Options
My name is Jess! I'm 26! And obese. I am working on losing 38lbs within the next few months. My mid section is my biggest obstacle. I am deeply concerned about my health and seeking to get fit

Replies

• nazneen24
    nazneen24 Posts: 22
    Options
    Hi jess! I'm trying to lose up to 40 pounds and getting back into shape. I am trying to focus on my mid section.
  • sweptaway78
    Options
    Hi Jess! I am new to this. I need a little motivating myself. I have lost 100 pounds but have gained 20 back. I was wearing a size 8 this time last year and now I'm a 12. I workout very hard however I love carbs and red wine! My goal is to eliminate sugar and wine. I know that carbs contribute to a thicker mid section. I struggle in that area the most.
  • fab_blue77
    fab_blue77 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hey jess...the mind is our biggest obstacle. We actually have to rewire how we think and its tough but I know you can do it. Its all a daily process. The best advice I can give is to take each day as it comes,don't beat yourself up if you slip up,and know that everyday that you stick with it is one day closer to your goal.I'm rooting for you
  • Never_Quit32
    Never_Quit32 Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    We all got common goals, feel free to friend me.
  • eriksthompson38
    eriksthompson38 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    You're on the right track by having this app and tracking what you eat. I've lost 14 lbs in one month by working out and seriously keeping track and being more conscious of what I eat. Good luck! You can do this!
  • chunks168
    chunks168 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    My name is John. Keep it up Jess, we are rooting for you. This app is great. I lost 7lb in 3wks. It works for me because now I know what food is small and high calories that would make me still hungry. If I go over my daily allowance, I would jump on my treadmill and usually I lose more calories.
  • dramos1961