Help I just ruined two weeks of dedication.

Options
Hey, I am kind of new to myfitnesspal and I have been so proud for the past twelve days to have stuck to the new lifestyle to the best of my abilities. Today though I completely lost it. I am kind of stressed at the moment anyway because I have exams coming up. I couldn't study at all this morning so I decided to come home early and work from here. On the way home I bought two chocolate bars and proceeded to eat everything in the kitchen for the rest of the day (cereal, microwave mug cake, nutella etc.) - I feel so disappointed in myself for breaking my streak. Has anyone else been here?

Replies

• Veslus
    Veslus Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    You didn't "ruin" two weeks. You slipped up once, and you'll get back on it tomorrow. Don't beat yourself up over it and try not to let it happen again. :)
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    Veslus wrote: »
    You didn't "ruin" two weeks. You slipped up once, and you'll get back on it tomorrow. Don't beat yourself up over it and try not to let it happen again. :)

This
  • Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,371 Member
    Options
    If you have a 500 calorie deficit, you'd have to eat 7000 calories over your maintenance to ruin 2 weeks.
  • acezinny
    acezinny Posts: 7 Member
    Options