Which workout DVD is BEST??

Options
Okay so I do have JM ripped in 30 which is pretty good, but I need some other ideas.... im a college student and I have about 10 pounds to lose (stomach pooch) and in my thighs and arms (basically a little bit everywhere). Funding is a little tough although I can come up with money to get something I just want to get something that works. Has anyone done brazzilian buttlift program or any other jillian michaels DVD's? Or anything else? Im not too knowledgable of workout DVD's

Replies

• KatsyKay
    KatsyKay Posts: 2
    Options
    I have done tons and so far my fave DVD workouts are P90X and Zumba. They work great!!!
  • HealthiHannah
    HealthiHannah Posts: 182 Member
    Options
    I'd say if you don't have the money to spend (or even if you did) JM ripped in 30 has gotta be pretty good. I'm doing her 30 day shred and LOVE it! I'm not too keen on repetition, but she's kickin my *kitten* every day and it doesnt bother me as much as some of the others...

Anyway, if you already have it, why not try it out? You'll definitly lose those 10lbs if you stick to it and eat right!
  • mschelle
    mschelle Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    If you have the $$, I agree with P90X and Zumba.

Or you could even just rent the JM videos through Netflix, and maybe your library. Shred is awesome, but only 20 minutes, so only 200-300 calories. Burn Fat, Boost Metabolism burns more calories since it's almost an hour long. Couple it with No More Trouble Zones for a cardio and strength plan.
  • skeele
    skeele Posts: 72
    Options
    I am doing Chalean Extreme right now and it is awesome. I'm not strong enough to do P90X yet, so I started with Chalean Extreme.
  • bmontgomery87
    bmontgomery87 Posts: 1,260 Member
    Options
    I'd have to say p90x.

Find a friend and "borrow" it.
    Someone online might have one you can "borrow".
    ***nothing illegal :)
  • bigalfantasy2004
    bigalfantasy2004 Posts: 176 Member
    Options