Fussy Eater

Options
Hello all! I'm very new to MFP but I am loving it so far. I am in a wedding in 10 days and wanted a loose a little weight before that but overall need to anyway. My biggest problem is that I am a VERY fussy eater. There are very few fruits and veggies I will eat. I will eat corn, canned french style green beans (both not great for you) cooked carrots, apples and bannas but in small quantity, can't eat everyday. For some reason I have a major problem with something crunchy, raw carrots, celery, salad, etc. I'm finding it very hard to keep my calories down since I can't eat a salad for lunch or munch on carrot sticks for a snack. I know I need to get my body adjusted to the lower food amounts, it was a real eye opener how much I actually eat in a day once I started keeping track. Does anyone have any suggestions on lower calorie/fat items?? I seem to be eating too many calories at breakfast. My typical breakfast is a whole wheat english muffin with skippy natural pb and chocolate 1 % milk. I didn't think it was that bad but it's alot of calories! BTW my chocolate milk is my coffee so no I can't cut that out :) Any suggestions would be great to hear!! Thanks!

Replies

• mcb816
    mcb816 Posts: 24
    Options
    go to trader joes and try to find better n' peanut buttter it's soooo good.
    http://www.betternpeanutbutter.com/index.php

for a snack I like making myself a smoothie with all kinds of fruit and greek yogurt to sip on throughout the day.

hope this helps good luck
  • tararocks
    tararocks Posts: 287 Member
    Options
    Are there no other fruits/veggies that you like? I have texture issues (onions, peppers, etc) but I will say this journey has changed my tastes, started small, one bite here one bite there and now i LOVE them. What about yogurts? Also sometimes changing brands of english muffins, or peanut butter or some of the the things will help reduce your calories.
  • swtstaci
    swtstaci Posts: 4
    Options