Meal planning ideas and nutritional help!

Options
jla2983
jla2983 Posts: 26 Member
edited April 2015 in Food and Nutrition
Hello! I am a college student, mother of two, an 11 year old girl and 5 year old boy, and a wife. During the week I am constantly on the go which ultimately leads me to either not eating enough in fear of going over my calories or allowing myself to become so hungry that I eat something quick and unhealthy. This is going to sabotage my diet and I really want to prevent that from happening so I am reaching out for help!!

I would like to prepare meals before hand so I do not have to struggle with what to eat. I am worried that if I prepare my meals on Sunday that they will go bad within a few days. (Sounds silly I know!). What are some low calorie, healthy, budget friendly meals I can prepare before hand?

I am not sure what is wrong with me but as of late I am having a difficult time eating pork and chicken. I can eat chicken if it is highly seasoned (I used to dip in ranch to get it down). I have tried many different types of fish and can't do it. Therefore, I am usually low on my protein intake daily and over on carbohydrates according to MFP. Because I don't know what to eat I am afraid I will eventually give up as I have before. This is the longest I have stuck to a diet faithfully and I want to continue with it so any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance!! :)
Jamie.

Replies

• ForeverSunshine09
    ForeverSunshine09 Posts: 966 Member
    Options
    Eat beef then. Its delicious! I am having spaghetti bake with beef for lunch and cheeseburger for dinner. Nothing wrong with beef as long as you eat other things along with it. I use 90/10 most of the time except burgers I use 80/20.
  • Queenmunchy
    Queenmunchy Posts: 3,380 Member
    Options
    Use your freezer! I make everything and freeze it so I don't have to cook during the week. It takes months to go bad.
  • Queenmunchy
    Queenmunchy Posts: 3,380 Member