weight loss with no exercise

Options
So I've posted a couple of times regarding exercise with knee pain.

so a little bit about my self my cw is 156 lb my height is 5ft 3ins. I work as a nurse and do 3 * 12 hr shifts a wk so am on my feet majority of my shift.

I have suffered with my knees the last 3 yrs which used to only play up with kneeling and lots of squats. I started jogging the last 2 wks and have had knee pain (especially the left) last 4 days. It's easier if it is straight. The knee it self aches but burns when bent for a period of time and thigh muscle hurt too. So trip to drs this wk.

Anyway I know it's about CICO but I see a lot of success stories are from people who include exercise or have a lot of weight to lose at the beginning .

So my question is, has anyone lost say the last or only had 14-18lb with no exercise just diet?

As knee has stopped play at the min. As walking even painful at the min

Replies

• callsitlikeiseeit
    callsitlikeiseeit Posts: 8,627 Member
    Options
    weight loss happens in the kitchen. plenty of people have done it with no exercise. you have to be tighter on what you eat and weighing your food, but yes, it can be done.
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    It's still all about CICO. Exercise helps the deficit and is for your health, but is not necessary for weight loss. You may need to tighten your logging as you get closer to goal, but you'll get there.
  • inafog
    inafog Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    On Sept 3rd of last year I slipped and fell going down steps in our pool. The top half of my body went one way and from the knee down my bottom half went the other way. I couldn't walk, could hardly move without help, I ended up going through physical therapy and to this day I still have knee pain and can't straighten my left leg all the way. More than likely I am as healed up as I will ever get so that means knee pain for the rest of my life.