Girls who lift!

Options
Need more friends and motivation on here from some awesome ladies who lift! Men are okay too, but it's great to connect with people that are on the same page as you. 14 weeks out from my next comp, come be fit with me!!

Replies

• qcamille27
    qcamille27 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi, I just started weight lifting a few days ago. I wanna look like my profile pic which is not me by the way and I know it's gonna take me forever to look like that so as long as I have toned muscles, I'm happy. I need motivation from ladies who lift too :) .
  • CatHunterFit
    CatHunterFit Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    I'm not new to weight training, but I am new to lifting heavy. I've just started 5x5 Stronglifts, and I love it! Got a long way to go though.
  • FitForce8
    FitForce8 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I lift 6 days a week and try to cardio along with that since I'm trying to lean out!
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,751 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    qcamille27 wrote: »
    Hi, I just started weight lifting a few days ago. I wanna look like my profile pic which is not me by the way and I know it's gonna take me forever to look like that so as long as I have toned muscles, I'm happy. I need motivation from ladies who lift too :) .

I don't want to burst your bubble, but looking like that isn't healthy or sustainable long term - she has low BF to have that definition. Having "toned" muscles just means losing bf so that the muscles are visible.... Which is counter productive when you're trying to grow!

Oh.. And I lift :D I compete in figure comps - about to start prep for my next one!
  • Hellen04
    Hellen04 Posts: 12 Member
    Options