jillianmicheals 30 day shred

Options
HI everyone! I am brand new to myfitnesspal but all in all it seems like a cummunity full of support and motivation. I have done 5 days of the shred but given up. this was 5 months ago. i now am back in the game and starting monday may 4 i will attempt to complete the video as well as walk a 2 mile walk at a 3.5 speed on my treadmill. I will try to continue this for the next 30 days and see what happens. would love to make new friends and maybe even someone interested in joining me with this challenge. I would so greatly appreciate support as i an ready to support and motivate others in return. good luck to everyone. it really is a mental challenge before it becomes a physical one.

Replies

• astrampe
    astrampe Posts: 2,169 Member
    Options
    Take rest days inbetween, it is not meant to do in 30 consecutive days...Especially if you are new to working out....
  • MISSSASHA95
    MISSSASHA95 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Okay will do! Thank you for the feedback
  • LeeAnn254
    LeeAnn254 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    Did the shred and loved it! You can add me if you like. No need to wait until Monday get on that treadmill.
  • Chewitz
    Chewitz Posts: 217 Member
    Options
    Good luck :D
  • MonsoonStorm
    MonsoonStorm Posts: 371 Member
    Options
    Monday is a long time away, why wait? It only takes 20 mins.
  • mistikal13
    mistikal13 Posts: 1,457 Member
    Options
    Good luck to you, I did the shred when I first started losing weight also. It's tough at first but as you get stronger it will get better.
  • MISSSASHA95
    Options
    thank you everything I appreciate the feedback!
  • healthykaylamarie
    healthykaylamarie Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I'd love to join in! I've been thinking of trying the 30 day shred again because I only did it for like 12 days last time and it was amazing the difference it made!
  • Chaidell
    Chaidell Posts: 121 Member
    Options