Not so new but have no friends lol

Options
GemmySB
GemmySB Posts: 7 Member
edited May 2015 in Introduce Yourself
Hi all, only just got round to having a look at the community pages! Anyone else doing 5:2?

Replies

• GemmySB
    Options
    Ok I obvs have no idea what I'm doing because what I wrote out is not appearing apart from Hi all lol! Anyone else doing 5:2?
  • Miliahlu
    Miliahlu Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I have heard of 5:2 I'm keen on doing it , how is t going , how r the result? I'm also new in browsing the com page pls tell me how do I send frnd requests
  • ThePinkPanther83
    ThePinkPanther83 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    What's 5:2? Don't think I've heard of that particular phrase. :)
  • Carol_
    Carol_ Posts: 469 Member
    Options
    Never tried it. Don't know much about it, except you fast 2 out of 7 days? Is that right? Tell us more?
  • GemmySB
    Options
    5:2 is where you fast 2 days a week, only having 500 calories & eat normally the other 5. I've been doing it since the 9th of March & lost 19 pounds so far, I love it!
  • jobarton999
    jobarton999 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi, I've been using myfitnesspal to log foods for a while but only just found community page too!!!
  • johnc24
    johnc24 Posts: 7 Member
    edited May 2015
    Options
    Fasting is not going to work, I am new to this I grant you but fooling your body into thinking its shutting down will only serve for it to employ a higher defence mechanism in protecting you and ultimately conserve fat imho.