Weight loss & pregnancy?

Options
No i am not pregnant lol. But i have suffered from infertility since 2007 now hard to believe since i have a 6 year old and a 4 year old who was conceived using a condom lol but yeah... so i started out at 401 lbs and my first priorities are my weight loss but i just got off the depo shot after 5 months and i have lost 34 lbs. I also suffer from hypothyroidism. Is weight loss linked to increased fertility at all should i be worrying and using a backup? Because before i didn't have to and never got pregnant. Yeah my weightloss takes top on my list and my 6 yr old and 4 yr old is enough lol

Anyone else noticed increased fertility or pregnancy after weightloss?

Replies

• Bub3les0
    Bub3les0 Posts: 47
    Options
    I'm no doctor, but for myself I cannot seem to sustain a pregnancy if I am over 200lbs. Now that is just my body, but I know over 200 I can go for years with no protection, get under that magic number and twice now whamo, pregnant in a month.
  • SarahWrittenThin
    SarahWrittenThin Posts: 595 Member
    Options
    losing weight will definitely make you more fertile. you might want to get on the pill or something if you aren't looking for anymore little ones ;)
  • sharidiane
    sharidiane Posts: 212 Member
    Options
    I had a girlfriend whose husband had had a vasectomy who got pregnant after she and he had both done an 8 week raw diet thing. I was cracking up because I asked her how, How, HOW did that happen? I thought it had to be because of the weight loss, or something they were eating ... but no ... she said he couldn't keep his hands off of her, lol. So ... you know ... just watch out for that.

:)
  • LaurnWhit
    LaurnWhit Posts: 261 Member
    Options
    Thats a negative with me anyway....I weighed 200 pounds and got pregnant after the first round of fertility meds and now I'm starting at 153 and I'm on my third round of infertility meds...grrr

Laura
  • tanyizzle
    tanyizzle Posts: 56 Member