What 22.5 months, 20 lbs (and better make up skills) does to a girl....

Options
sophiegrace543
sophiegrace543 Posts: 143 Member
Hi everyone,

I've never done one of these before and I am no way where I want to be in terms of my fitness, my body and my weight, but I thought I would share a side-by-side comparison with my prom picture and a picture of me from a ball I went to last night.

rm5tgn.jpg

The picture on the left is from late June 2013 and on the right is early May 2015. 22 and a half months, 20 lbs and improved make up skills can do wonders! I wanted to share this picture partly because I'm very proud of myself and partly to show people, especially young women, that a bit of time and effort can really pay off! I felt so confident last night and I had a wonderful time and, no, it wasn't all because of how I looked but it certainly helped!

Replies

• RaeBeeBaby
    RaeBeeBaby Posts: 4,245 Member
    Options
    You look lovely in both pictures, but your confidence really shines through in the second one! Both you and the dress are stunning!
  • RemakingJia
    RemakingJia Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    You are a very beautiful girl. Congratulations and keep up the hard work!
  • abelcat1
    abelcat1 Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    Ok... You look absolutely cute in both Pictures. The second dress is very beautiful... but the girl - stunning in both. Just saying... not to knock Down your hard Work, but to boost your confidence (should you ever gain back a few Pounds)
  • GreenIceFloes
    GreenIceFloes Posts: 1,491 Member
    Options
    That is a beautiful dress (in the 'after' photo)! Or maybe it just looks that way because oh my goodness look at you. You are absolutely gorgeous.
  • magairlin
    magairlin Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    Congratulations. Well Done. You are lovely in both pictures. It's good to be at a healthier weight though. I wouldn't think that you have much more to lose.
  • melimomTARDIS
    melimomTARDIS Posts: 1,941 Member