Zumba frustration

Options
bcattoes
bcattoes Posts: 17,299 Member
I've been doing Zumba for about 5 months now and I LOVE it. I've dropped almost 20 lbs, I'm sleeping better and I've brought my lipids under control. But my frustration is that I keep getting all those catchy Zumba songs caught in my head but I can't sing them because I don't know what they are saying. LOL It really drives me crazy some days!!

Replies

• soifua
    soifua Posts: 82
    Options
    it's really crazy when a song comes on and automatically I want to start "zumba-ing"
  • julwills
    julwills Posts: 286 Member
    Options
    LOL I totally agree!!! Plus if I'm listening to Pandora or a Youtube station at work and a Zumba song comes on I really want to bust out and dance!
  • jataijah
    jataijah Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    LOL. I know the feeling. I just started back doing Zumba and lately been singing the tunes all the time. Especially Shakira!
  • lcoulter23
    lcoulter23 Posts: 568 Member
    Options
    wow, I'm glad I'm not the only one that has been happening to! Livin' La Vida Loca has been stuck in my head for the past 4 weeks! And the songs from the Mix DVD and one of them from the Exhilarate DVD. It's enough to drive me batty!
  • bordersvm
    bordersvm Posts: 70
    Options
    I'm a Zumba instructor so I practice choreo, listen to zumba at hm and in the car, and I dream Zumba and wake up to Zumba songs. Its funny!! I love it!! I know how you guys feel!! :-D
  • JMM_623_
    JMM_623_ Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Hahaha...I do Zumba in my car, in my head, in the hall...it's a serious problem!
  • mungojerrie
    Options
    Me too! I said the other night that I need to learn Spanish so I can sing these songs!
  • bcattoes
    bcattoes Posts: 17,299 Member
    Options