♥ WHERE ARE MY SPIN DIE HARDS??

Luvmesumkenny
Luvmesumkenny Posts: 779 Member
edited September 27 in Fitness and Exercise
♥ GOT A QUESTION.. I HAVE BEEN DOING SPIN FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS.. I REALLY, REALLY LOVE IT.. I WAS JUST CURIOUS.. I SEE ALOT OF PEOPLE WEARING THE BIKING SHOES.. DO THEY MAKE A DIFFERENCE?? IF SO CAN ANYONE RECOMMEND A GOOD BRAND. THANX SO MUCH ♥

Replies

• caitlinclock
    caitlinclock Posts: 528 Member
    I was wondering what the difference was too. I have been spinning for a few months now and I'm super addicted! :D
  • foxxybrown
    foxxybrown Posts: 838 Member
    bump
  • heathersmilez
    heathersmilez Posts: 2,579 Member
    I spin every Saturday at my gym and love it! I only wish they had evening spin classes so that us working folks can participate too! (There are a lot of students and super fit 50-60 yr old ladies b/c of how cheap the gym is, $300 a year but I got it for $99 b/c of a one-day dealfind.com certificate and of course, none of these people work f/t).

I used regular shoes though since the bikes have the cages not clip-on options so I can't be of any help there.
  • porcelain_doll
    porcelain_doll Posts: 1,005 Member
    I wear them. They do make a difference. It is hard to explain, though. It's almost like you are more "at one" with your pedals, and you don't have to mess around with those stupid straps/cages. It only takes a few seconds to clip in and unclip. I find them to be more comfortable, which improves my ride substantially.

The brand I wear is Pearl Izumi. I bought them at REI.

http://www.pearlizumi.com/publish/content/pi_2010/us/en/index.html
  • BeachGurl815
    BeachGurl815 Posts: 295 Member