Any other Body Pumpers? :-)

Options
graysmom2005
graysmom2005 Posts: 1,882 Member
Hey guys! I am a sedentary/overweight turned instructor. I got certified in Body Pump this November. I took it before I taught it. I love it, and it's the only way I got weight training in my routine. Machines confused me. Anyone else take this class? Enjoy it? Seen results from it?

Replies

• ddixonuk
    ddixonuk Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I went for the first time tonight!!!! enjoyed it very much, probably wont be able to lift my arms tomorrow!!!!
  • Flossycat100
    Flossycat100 Posts: 103
    Options
    I love Body Pump! Keeps me motivated, makes me sweat but I always feel great afterwards. Well done on qualifying!
  • poutyp11
    poutyp11 Posts: 10
    Options
    I love body pump! I take it about three times a week in addition to bikram yoga, Zumba, and Step. I have been thinking of getting certified myself but heard it's a long process! I have seen great results with body pump!
  • GoneWithTheWhinge
    GoneWithTheWhinge Posts: 168 Member
    Options
    I do this 2-3 times a week. usually followed by either a run or a Body Attack class.

Will be in there this morning. Love this class, although every so often my enthusiasm wanes, usually just before the new release is out. Thankfully the instructors at my gym mix up some of the older tracks in the last month to change it from current release.

For me, it was true what they say, about BodyPump changing the shape of your body. My arms and shoulders are looking so much more defined. I find working out with free weights or machines so difficult to get motivated and enthused on so BP gives me the weight training that I's otherwise just not do.

Well done on your certification.
  • Yemaya1129
    Yemaya1129 Posts: 75
    Options