too scared to eat!

Options
2»

Replies

• kmck045
    kmck045 Posts: 19
    Options
    Wow. That is awesome advice. I've printed out your daily plan and I start tomorrow morning!

Thank you so much!
  • bluemax87
    bluemax87 Posts: 71
    Options
    In terms of running, I strongly advocate Vibram Five Fingers. The 'look' isn't for everybody, but the result IS! However, if you don't want to wear toe-shoes, then it's cool too!

If you're up at (I'm guessing again) around 6am to get ready for work, then you're running around noon, then this is what I'd suggest. (keep in mind, I'm not a professional and this is simply a suggestion)...

630-7am(ish)- large, FULFILLING breakfast
    1000am-snack on some nuts, fruits, or something high in fiber that will digest slowly
    1200(noon)-run
    1230-1pm(ish)-recovery/lunch
    3pm(ish)-another light snack like nuts or fruits or a salad with a pomegranate dressing (fruity tasting and delicious!)
    6pm(ish)-dinner. Keep it light, maintain proper portion control and take an earlier posters suggestion of dishing out EXACTLY what you plan on eating and not allowing yourself seconds and thirds.
    9-10pm(ish)-snack. SLOW digesting food either high in fiber, or high in Casein. Cottage Cheese and Black Olives is a go-to favorite of mine for the Casein if you can't do the shake...

Vibrams are great - and I personally love how they look!!!

However, I woould be wary recommending them to a new runner. Even for an experienced runner, there is a systematic break-in time needed. I know too many people who decided to start running in their vibrams - new and experienced runners - only to develop tendonitis, hurt knees, sore joints, etc... They are great - but there is a huge caveat with them!!!

Edited to add: I agree with your eating advice!!!