Oatmeal concern

Options

Hello!
Well I've been eating oatmeal everyday for breakfast for about 3 months straight, gradually for the past few weeks it literally makes
Me want to gag, could it
Be the repetitiveness of it
That's making my
Body reject it all of a sudden or
Possibly something else? Thank you for all answers :-)

Replies

• futuremanda
    futuremanda Posts: 816 Member
    Options
    Yes, probably. You may want to lay off it for awhile.
  • hgycta
    hgycta Posts: 3,013 Member
    Options
    You're probably just sick of it; that's a lot of oatmeal! That's why people always rave about variety, so you don't feel deprived, you don't get sick of certain foods, and you get different nutrients. Why have you been only consuming oatmeal for breakfast? There are a ton of other quick and nutritious foods out there to enjoy! I would take a break from oatmeal and experiment in the kitchen with your other options for a while :)
  • socioseguro
    socioseguro Posts: 1,679 Member
    Options
    Hi:

I eat otmeal every day for breakfast.
    I cooked it from scratch, with stick cinnamon and diced apple. after first boil I simmer with almond milk.
    Serve with cinnamon ground as a topping plus flaxseed ground and chia seeds. Finally I have some berries ( blueberries at this time of the year) on top. I am very happy with it.
    If you have digestive issues I suggest you consult with your doctor
    Good luck with your healthy journey
  • vixtris
    vixtris Posts: 688 Member
    Options
    You're probably getting sick of eating it. I was getting the same way about eggs.
  • BigGuy47
    BigGuy47 Posts: 1,768 Member
    Options
    If I ate the same thing everyday for breakfast I would learn to hate it in less than a week. Variety is important.
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,751 Member
    Options
    Why are you still eating it if it makes you feel like that? Life is too short to suffer through meals, eat something you enjoy!