Does Anybody Know What This Is?

Options
2»

Replies

• Indigoblu1
    Indigoblu1 Posts: 127 Member
    Options
    thorsmom01 wrote: »
    I am not a doctor, and have no idea what is causing this ...but as soon as i read it, it instantly reminded me of a talk i had with a coworker. He would go to the gym before work each morning and he noticed that he would develop a red itchy rash every time he worked out. I said, are you allergic to something at the gym?? He said no, it happens at home too!!
    So anyway he described many of the feelings that you also described. Hes 65yrs old and has no known allergies. Hes actually in the process of speaking to his doctor about this so i will update this post as soon as he gets a diagnosis to see if that might help you out alao.
    But in the mean time i would definitely see a doctor about it for sure

You know, when I did see my doc, it didn't come up because I wasn't exercising. I'm going to see her here in a couple of weeks. So, I'll remember to bring it up.

In the meantime, thorsmom, please do update what he is told. Thank you!
  • IILikeToMoveItMoveIt
    IILikeToMoveItMoveIt Posts: 1,172 Member
    Options
    I get that in the winter when I'm very cold and start to exercise. I think it's something to do with the nerves...
  • Sunny_Bunny_
    Sunny_Bunny_ Posts: 7,140 Member
    Options
    Do your muscles kind of twitch during the tingling? I get a feeling like what you described in my legs (back only), without any redness that also goes away after I've cooled down and it doesn't matter what I wear. It also only happens when I've worked particularly hard and I've gotten really hot.
    I always thought it was kinda weird but figured it was normal because it's not painful for me and goes away fairly quickly.
    Interesting...
  • Indigoblu1
    Options