Motivation for beginners

Options
Today I begin my journey. It will be a long one but I hope it will be worth every second. I'm going to be working on loosing 80LBS! I could use some help and motivation along the way. I'd like to be serious about my health for a change and have friends who can help me stay on track. Feel free to add me for motivation and support!
XoXo
-Sara Beth

Replies

• jhbiele
    jhbiele Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi! I just started this past weekend- would love it if we could help each other!
  • lnberl2
    lnberl2 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Me too!
  • ar_burton76
    ar_burton76 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hi Sara Beth,
    I'm new to this too, having just started last Wednesday. My goal is to lose 65 lbs that I have somehow managed to pack on in the last 4 years! Would love to be friends and help keep each other motivated!
    -Amber
  • Astrid1995
    Astrid1995 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Im new on here aswell, would love to try and help you stay motivated
  • sbha232
    sbha232 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I'm now friends with everyone who has commented I hope we can all share the support for one another! Thank you!
  • 999tigger
    999tigger Posts: 5,235 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    Dont panic, break it down into baby steps and mini diets, 1 week, 2 weeks, 4 weeks, 1lb, 5lb, 10lb. If you do each one of these well then you build and it gives you progress. that encourages you that you cna do it. Keep in mind why you are doing it things that are pushing you and the advantages when you get there.

Dont panic if you take a wrong step just log and move on trying to learn and make better choices the next day.
    Dont demonise food, do weigh it.
    Do be consistent.
    Try and aboid stress worry and frustration, but calmly adapt and learn.

If you are at a consistent deficit you will lose over time 100%.

Be patient 1lb a week is an idea of how long it might take.
  • HappyHannah0304