Hiya guys I'd love to hear from anyone offering tips and support

Options
I've recently given up smoking now my next challenge is to reduce my expanding tummy. I'm a comfort eater & I'm not keen on exercise. I love to hear your stories of success and the journey along the way. Thanks Lori (-:

Replies

• theswan0
    theswan0 Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Hi i gave up 4 yrs ago put on 2 stone but now back down its hard i know but it will be the best thing you have ever done for yourself and im a bordem eater but i know loads of tricks and treats that won't put on the pounds feel free to add me
  • Lorismeg
    Lorismeg Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Thank you for the pep talk (-:
  • Dagoob
    Dagoob Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    You hear it all the time but it is really true... Find an exercise that you like and it won't even feel like a chore..... For me it's tennis - I started playing a couple years ago and I'm highly addicted still. I still have a gym membership but if it's not raining I will be on the court....
  • Karen_can_do_this
    Karen_can_do_this Posts: 1,150 Member
    Options
    My tip? Buy a digital food scale and weigh EVERY SINGLE THING you put in your mouth. If you bite it log it... You'll be amazed at how much that works. Abs are made in the kitchen
  • Karen_can_do_this
    Karen_can_do_this Posts: 1,150 Member
    Options
    Ps congrats on quitting smoking!!!! That's bleeping awesome!!!!
  • craigpom
    craigpom Posts: 2 Member
    Options