PCOS motivation

Options
i, Im new to this app and looking for motivation or tips. I was diagnosed with PCOS Feb 2014 while in Europe. My husband and I was trying to concive and tried for a year and a half. I use to weigh 134 when I met my husband and hoping to get back to that. Also my doctor told me if I lost weight I would have a small chance of getting pregnant faster. I was on metformin and hated it and I was taken off. So now Im on a journey to get fit and feel better and when God sees fit have a child. If anyone knows any workouts or foods that are great let me know. :) Thanks

Replies

• laurakelly6
    laurakelly6 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Hey sprinklebug! This app is definitely going to help you in your journey! As far as nutrition goes, I recently discovered a cookbook/blog called Oh She Glows. It has amazing, healthy, vegan recipes for every meal. There's a little something for everyone! Teaches a lot of ways to substitute unhealthy foods with healthy ones and keeping the integrity of your meal!! I wish you good luck! If you are looking for a MFP friend, feel free to friend me!
  • wmeyerbill455
    wmeyerbill455 Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    Sprinkle bug, as much as I think Vegan diets have much to offer PCOS folks need good sources of low carbohydrate lean protein and purely vegetarian sources are not the best. If you are not already vegan, suggest you not rule out fish, egg whites, and white meat poultry for protein sources. Also suggest you stay away from vegan (fake) cheese, way, way too much sodium. Better off with the real thing. Best to meet with a dietician well versed on the PCOS diet. I know you will reach your goal, the folks on MFP are great at providing support.
  • R7rocks
    R7rocks Posts: 1 Member
    Options