Constant struggle with food!

Options
I'm new to the whole "healthy eating" I like healthy food and it feels good not stuffing my face with junk that makes me feel low about myself. Although my boyfriend is no help, he still eats chocolate, takeaway, hot chips ect.... Temps me, tortures me and worst of all offers me!
I still refuse and I am quite surprised that I have not given in yet!
I feel like I need support and advice from someone, so if you have any helpful tips for me in how to get through this l, please don't hesitate.

Replies

• Ri55
    Ri55 Posts: 25 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    Same !! my entire family eats all those "unhealthy things" infront of me but I somehow manage to refuse( And then I feel really proud LOl :D ) its basically ur own will power and determination that will help you in saying NO to JUNK.

DO NOT GIVE UP! :)
  • odelortega1989
    odelortega1989 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Don't give up continue to eat right, and try to talk to him, he should be mindful of your attempt to live a healthier life style. It is all about having consideration for your loved ones.
  • ConstantStruggle
    ConstantStruggle Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    Just stay strong! It's hard but u hv to just turn that switch on in ur head and keep it on. If u put ur mind to it and work hard u can do ANYTHING!! That's what I tell my kids so I'm trying to live it. Honostly...it is not easy but we can do it!
    Tell ur boyfriend to just be nice and respect ur decisions. Maybe he's afraid if u lose the weight u want to u will leave him so he trying to sabatage ur efferts. Just sayin....boys can be like that :o
    Good Luck!
  • 999tigger
    999tigger Posts: 5,235 Member
    Options