advice

Options
Working on losing weight and when i get done with cardio i lift weights, legs, calfs, biceps, chest, shoulders, back. But there is my stomach and sides that i want to work on more now do you all recommend any midsection (i guess its that) workouts? Thanks in advance for the help.

Replies

• anasvitlii
    anasvitlii Posts: 267 Member
    Options
    I'm not an expert, but I think the best workout for abbs is just basic sit up and its variations.
  • ShaneGonzalez91
    ShaneGonzalez91 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Thank you
    anasvitlii wrote: »
    I'm not an expert, but I think the best workout for abbs is just basic sit up and its variations.

• Sangsterr
    Sangsterr Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    It really depends on what you mean by improve your stomach, if its to reduce body fat from around the area then you need to focus on diet and full body exercises more. If its to increase strength in this area then you need to be doing sit ups, planks etc.
  • ShaneGonzalez91
    Options
    Thank you
    Sangsterr wrote: »
    It really depends on what you mean by improve your stomach, if its to reduce body fat from around the area then you need to focus on diet and full body exercises more. If its to increase strength in this area then you need to be doing sit ups, planks etc.

• rumijs
    rumijs Posts: 218 Member
    Options
    The best way I've found is through yoga. I go to a martial arts gym and yoga is required (in a sense) for all participants. Especially fighters because it trains control and movement of the core. Which is what your looking for. Start off with simple moves and advance as you feel comfortable
  • Dootzy1
    Dootzy1 Posts: 2,215 Member
    Options
    Someone here will soon say, "Abs are made in the kitchen." I think that's quite true! Also, cardio work helps drop body fat overall, so if you have extra around your middle, consistent cardio is important. Good luck!
  • chivalryder
    chivalryder Posts: 4,391 Member