Help with t25 please

Options
a little background on me:
24 year old female 5'4" 195 lbs. I am a full time nursing student that lives a sedentary lifestyle. I recently started counting my calories and maintaining a deficit. I started t25 last week, now on my sencond week of the alpha cycle I have been trying to push myself to do the non modified version of the workout. As I am used to a sedentary lifestyle it is very difficult to keep up so I usually get back to doing the modified moves for most of the workout (i try to do as much of the non modified when I feel like I am able to). I would like to master the alpha workouts as it is the foundation for the beta phase. My question is: when does it usually become easier for someone like me to do the nonmodified version of t25? Thanks for your input.

Replies

• MelissaRettie
    MelissaRettie Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    If you stay consistent with how you're doing, trying as much of the regular work out as you can and then switching to the modified, you can master alpha in just a matter of weeks. I loved T25 but I only did it for 2 weeks while visiting my sister, she had bought it. You will get stronger, I promise!!!
  • MelissaRettie
    MelissaRettie Posts: 48 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    T25 is a beachbody program, did you get a coach when you bought it? They may be able to answer any questions!! Not that I mind! :wink:
  • karenflrz
    karenflrz Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    T25 is a beachbody program, did you get a coach when you bought it? They may be able to answer any questions!! Not that I mind! :wink:

If you stay consistent with how you're doing, trying as much of the regular work out as you can and then switching to the modified, you can master alpha in just a matter of weeks. I loved T25 but I only did it for 2 weeks while visiting my sister, she had bought it. You will get stronger, I promise!!!