No exercise

Options
so... I work 9 to 5 Monday through Friday, and go to school Monday through Friday from 6pm to 10pm. I am a cosmetology student so i do hair while at school. By the time i get home, i am ready for a shower and bed. The only time i have for exercise would be on the weekends. So my question is, has anyone lost weight following MFP without exercise? Any suggestions?

Replies

• jrich1
    jrich1 Posts: 2,408 Member
    Options
    you dont need exercise to lose weight, it just helps with toning your body as you lose it.
  • MyaPapaya75
    MyaPapaya75 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    u can and its possible BUT for long term results you need to start with some small exercise....even 15minutes...Susan Sansone has Dvd's walk away the pounds..easily can implement those
  • AggieCass09
    AggieCass09 Posts: 1,867 Member
    Options
    with out exercise make healthy choices of what you put in your mouth. weight loss is honestly about 80% diet, 15% exercise, and 5% mental so you are good. BUT.... I work 8-5 then have class 6-10 m-w AND i work out at 4:30 am...if you want it bad enough, you'll find a way!
  • srtiemann
    srtiemann Posts: 76
    Options
    My experience with losing weight is that I HAVE to exercise. Since joining MFP I have been walking on the treadmill at night. See if you can do at least 30 minutes prior to bed. It has made a world of difference in my sleeping as well. I wake up feeling better than if I don't do anything.

Hope this helps.
  • edorice
    edorice Posts: 4,519 Member
    Options
    We workout at 5am before work. Exercise and healthy lifestyle changes work hand in hand.
  • Mads1997
    Mads1997 Posts: 1,494 Member
    Options
    I would say it is possible as you are at a calorie deficit but it isn't advisable to do no exercise. You should do exercise to decrease the loss of muscle that you lose along with fat.
  • beverlyl64
    beverlyl64 Posts: 381
    Options