Eating too much but still hungry

Options
I'm female, 24, around 5'8 and weigh 153lbs. I used to be around 140lbs and want to get back to this. I have started exercising more and I know I have more muscle but I have gained fat over the last year/exam period and I want to get rid of this. I've been logging for a week now and I'm really struggling to keep calories down and I end up eating loads. I am logging calories very accurately and weighing everything. I'm trying to stick to a net of 1500 but so far have failed, and if I don't exercise for a day I will be way over as I am just as hungry.

Yesterday was a typical day:

Breakfast: 0% fat greek yoghurt, granola, strawberries, tea with milk (468 cals)
Exercised: I ran 10k (burning 715 cals), and then did some free weight arm exercises (didn't log this), and 10 mins on a cross trainer (burned 85 cals). I also walk a fair bit as I'm a student and I don't have a car. I drank loads of water during and after my workout.
Post workout snack : banana (105 calories), more water
Lunch: 2 quorn sausages, 1 egg, 1 piece seeded bread, salad including tomatoes, lettuce, carrot, beetroot, cucumber, mushrooms, cottage cheese, peach 0% fat greek yoghurt, sprinkling of granola, tea with milk (844 cals)
Snack: go ahead crispy apple slices, herbal tea (171cals)
Dinner: veg soup, 2 quorn sausages, 2 crumpets, peanut butter, broccoli, mixed veg, asparagus, 0% fat mango greek yoghurt, tea with milk (762 cals)
Snack: go ahead crispy apple slices (171 cals), water
I was still hungry in the evening and went to bed hungry
That's a whopping total of 2526 calories. Net of 1726.

Any advice on how I can cut calories and not feel hungry all the time? I know that is a massive amount of food but I am still hungry and want more. I know I'm not going to lose the weight without cutting down a lot more but can't deal with feeling hungry all the time.