I've decided to quit Weight Watchers.

Options
kyrannosaurus
kyrannosaurus Posts: 350 Member
edited June 2015 in Health and Weight Loss
So I've been attending Weight Watchers meetings for the last 3 months. The entire time I haven't been following the ProPoints program because it makes more sense to be as accurate as possible and count actually calories here rather than count a simplified points system (and their app is terrible!)

I was only attending the meetings so I'd be accountable to an actual person each week. I've been smashing my weight loss goals and have come to realise a lot of the stuff WW teaches is pure nonsense and they are really just trying to profit as much as possible and not help their members. So it's time to continue losing weight by holding myself accountable to myself.

Replies

• rachelbouc
    rachelbouc Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    Congrats on seeing the light! Weight Watchers had me in their grips for 4 years! Yikes! I did lose 100 lbs with them, but I always would stop at 180 and then go back up while following the plan. I quit in March and have lost every week since then. Their unlimited fruit is a load of horse poo.
  • ModaVita
    ModaVita Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    The most important thing is to find a system that works for you, and it looks like you have. Fantastic! I've seen WW be successful with lots of women I know. But in the end, whatever makes healthy sense for a lifetime is the best choice.
  • eved305
    eved305 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    I've never done it but have friends that are doing it. They don't seem to be losing much. That's ok but they all seem to have a ton of points and I don't get the unlimited fruit and veggies. Do fruit have zero calories for them? Do they explain that?
  • kyrannosaurus
    kyrannosaurus Posts: 350 Member
    Options
    eved305 wrote: »