Looking for new friends!

Options
nmn2
nmn2 Posts: 123 Member
I'm not new to mfp but I had fallen off the wagon very far from it but I'm recommitting myself and would love some new friends and support who are going through the same!

A little about me!

I'm a 31 year old mom of 3.....they're 5, 4 and 6 months old. I stay at home with them and run a small business out of my home as well. Currently I'm the biggest I've ever been 214 lbs this morning :neutral: I'm an expert excuse maker when it comes to exercise and diet. I'm very busy, I'm not a lazy person, I'm active with my kids and honestly feel good physically and I use all that as excuses to not work out and lose the needed pounds. The real problem comes when I see photos of myself. I feel disgusted....I hate the way I look! I've had low self esteem my entire life believing I was fat from a very young age even though I wasn't until somewhere in my twenties. If I only believed that I wasn't fat at the time!! I had zero role models or positive influences growing up and I still struggle with my upbringing. I don't have much support now either. My husband means well but he's very overweight too and I can't seem to get him on board.

My number one goal is to raise my children better! Especially my girls! I never want them to feel like I do! I was raised by a very obese mother and most of my memories are take out, fried food and her doing every weight loss trick in the book while talking about exercise and healthy food like they were dirty words, a chore that was a bad thing. She eventually when I was an adult had a gastric bypass and is still pretty overweight. For this and many other reasons our relationship is rocky.

The one thing I feel like I'm doing right is I only speak positively about myself in front of my kids (inside my head is a different story). We often talk about healthy foods and the fun ways we can exercise, we are very active. It's not a bad thing to them and I won't let it become one!