1,200 calories per day

Options
I'm new to this. Can someone tell me where I can get recipes to eat at this low calorie intake and not be starving??? I need help

Replies

• Maquillage_
    Maquillage_ Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    I love yummly.com. Amazing website filled with lots of recipes and most have the calorie/nutrition count. 1200 calories a day isn't easy. MFP has me set at 1290 to lose 1lbs/week. To make it easier eat lots of vegetables! Super filling, looks like a lot when layed on the plate and low in calories! I avoid eating a lot of fruit because they are generally higher in calories than vegetables, but still some fruit is good and great for sugar cravings! Switch to high fiber grains (brown bread/pasta etc). Again, these will keep you fuller for longer and don't have as much an impact on blood sugar levels compared to white carbs. Make sure to include protein in every meal! My go too breakfast is eggs and my lunch and dinner always nearly include chicken. Planning really is the key to sticking to your calorie limit. Plan all your meals in advance. I plan all my dinners for the week ahead on a friday (thats when I do my food shop) and then plan my breakfast and lunch around what calories I have left, usually the night before.
  • emtjmac
    emtjmac Posts: 1,320 Member
    Options
    Planning the night before is key for me to stay on track.
  • khizargoraya69
    khizargoraya69 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Anyone there
  • Maquillage_
    Maquillage_ Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Another major thing for me is to allow yourself a cheat meal! Not every day of course, but every now and then. Personally I don't really plan mine. But I listen to my body and when it's really craving a treat I'll have one. It usually ends up being every 2-3 weeks.
  • MelissaPhippsFeagins
    MelissaPhippsFeagins Posts: 8,063 Member
    Options