Loosing less than 20lb and looking for MFP friends with similar goals

Options
Hey guys,

So I'm new to MFP, just successfully logged my first week. I've always had a very bad relationship with food, cycling between extremes of dieting and rewarding myself with uncontrolled binges. I'm a 5'6 female and I've always hovered around the mid 140lb, but was close to 160lb at my heaviest.

I'm finally taking control of my eating habits and want to reach my goal of 130lb. Currently at 139, and am tracking all my food and have started the Couch 2 5K programme because I've never been fit in my life.

Anyone out there with similar goals?

Replies

• farrahfinch1
    farrahfinch1 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    My situation is very similar! Add me.
  • egdiet
    egdiet Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I'm with you. Need to lose 20 pounds also :)
  • iamahamster24
    iamahamster24 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Sounds familiar!
  • Junomatic
    Junomatic Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm definitely up for chatting. I'm 5'5, 124lbs and my goal weight is 115lbs. It my heaviest this last January, I was 150lbs. I finished the C25K program a two months ago, and I'm busy working my way through the B210K program. This October I'll run my first 10k marathon, and then begin training for a half-marathon.
  • hyacinthcindy1213
    hyacinthcindy1213 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi! Want to lose 20lbs as well. Let's help each other. :)
  • yogicarl
    yogicarl Posts: 1,260 Member
    Options
    20lbs here also. I have a middle-age spread that is physically standing in the way of the yoga I would like to be able to progress in. No more calling it middle-age spread - its got to go!
  • SavannahStClair
    SavannahStClair Posts: 35 Member
    edited July 2015
    Options