Any DVD Recommendations For Beginners?

Options
I've never really exercised much and I've got a desk job so I've not been very active for the past few years. I've started walking on my treadmill and I know cardio is very important when you have 100+ pounds to lose like me. I want to start doing some toning and strenght training at home. If anyone could recommend some good videos, I would appreciate it. :smile:

Replies

• smiler1978
    smiler1978 Posts: 28
    Options
    Hi there

I started DVDs last year and I think most have a 'beginners' option throughout.

Personally I love the Davina DVDs - start off with bottles of water as weights and get heavier with them.

I had some good results from them!

Good luck
    Steph
  • mamato4kids
    mamato4kids Posts: 217 Member
    Options
    There are some great beach body videos out there. I hear supreme 90 is good, and less $$. (I think it is a lot of weights)
    I personally do beach body stuff, I am a coach, and really like it. A lot of people do turbo fire or turbo jam on here.
    It's great cardio.

If you want info on beach body, pm me. I can't post it on here.

Robin
  • nicolarundell
    nicolarundell Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    IVE GOT 2 SAY ZUMBA IS THE BEST ONE TO GET U REALLY FEEL LIKE UR WORKIN OUT BUT ITS ALSO REALLY FUN XX GOOD LUCK:happy:
  • Dellonious1
    Dellonious1 Posts: 209
    Options
    I Just got the Biggest Loser Challenge for the WII, They sell it on DVD as well.
    The one for the WII is great for beginners
    ~Amy~
  • Losing2Live69
    Losing2Live69 Posts: 743 Member
    Options
    Leslie Sansone's walk videos are good. She has a 1, 2, and 3 mile one. They are really easy but they will give you a good burn.
  • ozbungirl
    ozbungirl Posts: 1
    Options
    Which Zumba video do you have? I would love to find a good one.
  • jessradtke
    jessradtke Posts: 418 Member
    Options