I am pregnant! Is there a pregnancy specific tool similar to MFP?

Options
I've used MFP twice over the years to successfully lose weight...but recently learned I was pregnant. I reset my goals to maintain weight instead of lose (I achieved my goal weight several months ago), but I am wondering if there is a better app that is specific to pregnancy nutrition that anyone might recommend?

Also, I plan to continue my current exercise routine for as long as I feel up to it. (I usually alternate between running 3-6miles and biking 15-25miles while throwing in occasional long hikes, swimming laps, and at least two days of strength training). This may mean my caloric intake according to MFP could be really high. It is already recommending a base of 2040... which feels like a lot compared to what I've been eating for the past 8 months. I definitely put my babies health first..(I don't have my first prenatal visit for several more weeks which is why I am asking here) but if am not hungry enough to eat back exercise calories while pregnant, should I still force myself? ( as long as I am getting enough of all the protein and nutrients required)

Thanks for any advice!

Replies

• SafioraLinnea
    SafioraLinnea Posts: 628 Member
    Options
    I would strongly consider calling the doctors office to confirm that you are on the right track. It may be hard to eat at maintenance for the pregnancy because you are used to the weight loss levels for food, but it is truly important to ensure the health of you and your baby. Congratulations on your pregnancy!
  • tiffanylacourse
    tiffanylacourse Posts: 2,985 Member
    Options