Runners...

Options
Hi, I've been on MFP now for about 5 weeks. I'm am hoping to befriend a few fellow runners! I started running a little over a year ago, I've got a few 10k's under my belt and several 5k's. I am training now for the Peachtree Road Race 10k followed by my first 1/2 marathon this fall. I average 20 miles a week, and want and need to run more. I hope to find some friends to share running tips, experiences, frustration, etc. with. As well as motiviation! It has only been in the past weeks that I joined MFP that I have started to take notice of the "junk" that I have been eating. It has been a long hard five weeks too! Thanks and happy eating and running!

Replies

• SunnyDuckz
    SunnyDuckz Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm new to running and just started the C25K program. I run on the elliptical though~average of 3-4 miles a day. It's easier on my knees :happy:
    I am looking forward to becoming more proficient at running outside though, and doing a 5K later this year! May I add you as a friend?
  • FJMilner
    FJMilner Posts: 407
    Options
    Hi, i've only been running since December last year so I could use all the advice and encouragement I can get! I love the feeling I get from running which is something I never thought I would say....but it's my new love, tough going at times but my new love all the same! My first 5k is in 2 weeks and my first 10k is end of July....friend request on its way.....:bigsmile:
  • abknorr
    abknorr Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I am an avid runner and have found it best to run with a group especially for the long runs. My group consists primarily of working mothers so our run normally starts at 4:45 am to allow time for getting home to make b'fast and get the kids ready for school. I would be happy to assist in keeping you motivated as we all need a pick me up now and then.
  • natskedat
    natskedat Posts: 570 Member
    Options