Hi all, newbie here

Options
:smile:

Hi everyone,
i came across this site on another I was having a look around. It mentioned how this one can help you track your goals, and that sounds good to me!
I'm from the UK, and i've been up and down in my weight for the last 8 years or so.. but these last few years nothing, is shifting.
I put my aim to lose around 1 1/2 lb each week. With around 3 work outs for 30mins. I hope that is a good start. I did love going to a gym once over but things just died out eventually and I became an emotional eater.
Shopping tomorrow, to get lots of lovely fresh foods!

How is everyone finding the site? Do you use the food/fitness tracker to help you manage your goals?

Replies

• cdenham001
    cdenham001 Posts: 83
    Options
    The tracking system on here is excellent. I have lost 5 pounds in one week. I really don't exercise much but I just picked up on a little motivation in here in the community Tab. I have joined a group that is helping everyone lose inches. For this week we're doing 210 squats and at the end of the week we will measure again and see how many inches we've lost. There is so much on this site, I'm new myself, and I find different things every week. Good Luck in everything. And if you need some more friends, please add me. I'm sending a friend request to you.
  • Tisha247
    Tisha247 Posts: 849 Member
    Options
    Hi and welcome to mfp! I've been using this site for over 80 days and have lost just over 6 kg, not a huge loss but I'm exercising more regulary than I have ever before in my life and I can feel that I'm getting fitter. It's certainly been the answer to my dilemma of controlling my sometimes out of control eating. Feel free to add me if you'd like support and encouragement.
  • cookie241
    cookie241 Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    Hi there and welcome,